You are here:
  1. Home
  2. The Sorolla Museum Foundation
  3. Organisation


Pintura Sorolla

The Board of Trustees is the governing and representative body of the Foundation.

The Board of Trustees currently consists of the following members:

  • Chairperson: Isaac Sastre de Diego (Director General of Cultural Heritage and Fine Arts)
  • Three ex-officio members, representatives of the Ministry of Culture and Sport:
    • Assistant Director for State Museums: Mercedes Roldán Sánchez
    • Assistant Director of the Spanish Cultural Heritage Institute: Susana Alcalde Amieva
    • Director of the Sorolla Museum: Enrique Varela Agüí
  • Four Members representing the Sorolla family:
    • Miguel Lorente Boyer
    • Antonio Mollá Lorente
    • Ana Richi Pons-Sorolla
    • Helio Pons-Sorolla Belmonte
  • Three members that are freely appointed:
    • Javier Barón Thaidigsmann
    • María del Carmen Acedo Grande
    • Blanca Pons-Sorolla Ruiz de la Prada