Itinerary of the Camino Francés (French Way)

Mapa recorrido Camino Francés

The Camino Francés enters the Iberian Peninsula via two different branches that converge at Puente la Reina: the first via Roncesvalles in Navarre, passing through Pamplona before reaching Puente la Reina; and the other starting at the pass of Somport in the province of Huesca, Aragon, and crossing other localities in the province such as Jaca and San Juan de la Peña, before entering Navarre and passing the Monastery of Leyre and through the town of Sangüesa, also in the direction of Puente la Reina. Here the two routes join and lead south west towards Estella and Viana, before entering the region of La Rioja. The route continues through Logroño, Santo Domingo de la Calzada, Nájera, Burgos, León and Astorga, crosses the Autonomous Community of Castile-León and enters Galicia at Pedrafita do Cebreiro before reaching Santiago de Compostela.